Eastling Parish Council

Click here to access the Parish Council website.


Julia Barbara Bailey

Nigel Howard Bickerdike

Helen Higgs

Wendy Licence (Clerk)

John William Payne

James Glynn West

Scheduled Council Meetings

Eastling Parish Council normally meets in Eastling Village Hall on the second Wednesday of alternate months. All meetings are open to the press and public. Agenda for meetings are normally posted on the parish noticeboard some days before the meeting.

Wednesday 22 November 2017 (Note: meeting changed from Thursday 16 November)

Wednesday 10 January 2018

Wednesday 14 March 2018

All meetings start at 6.30pm

Agendas and minutes of meetings can be found here.

Past and Present

Following the Local Government Act 1894, Eastling Parish Council first met on Thursday, 27 December 1894 in the Old School Room in Newnham Lane, Eastling.

At this Meeting, five local residents - William Clark, Thomas Butler, Thomas James Doughty, Frederic Thomas Pincott and Frederick Shilling - took up their roles as Eastling's first Parish Councillors. Their first decision was to invite the Rev T. Musgrave Burton to become Chairman.

The present Parish Council meets every two months - usually on a Wednesday at 6.30pm in Eastling Village Hall. All Meetings of the Parish Council are open to the public. It also holds an Annual Parish Meeting, usually in April, at which the Council reports on its activities and plans. Local organisations and residents are also invited to raise matters of concern or general interest.

Elections for the Parish Council are held every four years, normally coinciding with elections for Swale Borough Council's East Downs Ward (of which Eastling is part).



© Eastling Village 2017

Designed and maintained by David Ainsworth